2015 Legacy Award Winners

The Laura’s Legacy Award recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution toward the preservation of Laura’s legacy. The award is presented at each LauraPalooza conference to someone nominated by membership of the LIWLRA and past winners and voted on by the Board of Directors. Past winners include William Anderson, Shirley Knakmuhs, and Barbara Walker.

We are pleased to announce our 2015 Laura’s Legacy Award recipients: John E. Miller, South Dakota State University history professor emeritus and author of several books pertaining to Ingalls/Wilder research, including biography Becoming Laura Ingalls Wilder, and Sally House who with her late husband Larry was highly instrumental in the restoration and preservation of the Almanzo Wilder Farm near Malone, New York.

If you have any photos or would like to contribute your thoughts or memories regarding John Miller or Sally (and Larry) House to be shared at the Legacy Awards presentation at the conference, please send those to beyondlittlehouse@gmail.com .

Posted in Uncategorized